Happy 20th to one of the best…

Harry Potter. What self-respecting bibliophile hasn’t read possibly the most prolific series of all time? Hyperbolic? Maybe, it’s just my opinion. I grew up with Harry, Ron and Hermione and can still remember eagerly anticipating the next instalment, rushing out early in the morning the day it was released, sitting in my bean bag with a pile of snacks and not moving until I had finished the entire thing. I remember being devastated when the final instalment of The Deathly Hallows was released at the cinema because that was the last time I would have the excitement of waiting to return to Hogwarts. If I could go back and read a book for the first time again, it would most definitely be the Harry Potter series. I read them so long ago I can hardly remember life with out this magical world.

 

Today is the 20th anniversary of the publication of Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone. How else is there to celebrate than with a reread of the entire series? It has been too long since I returned to Hogwarts and am so excited to put myself back in this world starting on this important days when 20 years ago it all started. Join me as I relive this series over the next month, finishing up on Harry’s birthday of course! Five weeks, seven books, a world of happiness.

 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

2 thoughts on “Happy 20th to one of the best…

    1. Haha, I may have been a little hyperbolic but I guess it also depends on age and location etc., being nine when it was originally released meant I was right in that generation growing up with the hype 🙂 It is definitely one I would read to my (theoretical) children when they get old enough.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

